Multilayer Switching PDF Print E-mail
Written by Justin Jones   
Friday, 29 October 2010 06:59

Course Overview

The MLS (Multilayer Switching) course recognizes that most enterprise networks today have moved to provisioning Layer 3 switches in the core, and away from using traditional routers. In doing so, VLANs have taken a more prominent role. This MLS course treats VLANs in great detail, both in lecture and in labs using Layer 3 switches. In addition, Layer 2 switching features and functions are covered in great detail (Ethernet switch security, Classic Spanning Tree, Rapid Spanning Tree, Multiple Instance Spanning Tree, LLDP (Link Layer Discovery Protocol), and GARP (Group Attribute Registration Protocol).

Who should take the class

Our multilayer switching course is designed for employees that already possess the basics of networking. Class is designed for anyone needing a good understanding of both layer2 and layer3 switching.

Download course outline: Multilayer_Switches_Outline.pdf

Last Updated on Saturday, 26 February 2011 07:18